Tuesday, February 7, 2017

589 – The Animals – Inside looking out (1966)

Escrita John Lomax, Alan Lomax, Eric Burdon e Chas Chandler, foi lançada em fevereiro de 1966 num compacto que tinha Outcast como Lado B. E foi lançada em julho de 1966 no disco Animalization.

Chegou ao número 12 dos charts britanicos, 21 no Canadá e 34 nos Estados Unidos.

A letra:

Sittin' here lonely like a broken man
Sell my time and do the best I can
I wasn't boss this around in me
I don't want your sympathy, yeah
Oh baby, oh baby, I just need your tender lovin'
To keep me sane in this burnin' oven
When my time is up, be my ....[?]
Like Adam's work on God's green earth
My reaper, my reaper baby, ....[?] is my reaper, yeah
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, baby baby baby c'mon c'mon c'mon, yeah
Ice cold waters runnin' in my brain
They drag me back to work again
Pains and blisters on my minds and my hands
From living daily with those canvas bags
Thoughts of freedom their drivin' me wild
And I'll by happy like a new born child
We'll be together, girl, you wait and see
No more walls to keep your love from me
Yeah, can't you feel my love
Baby, baby, need you, squeeze you,
Noooo-body but, nobody but, you girl, I love you, need you
All right, I said everything's gonna be all right
And if you don't believe what I say
Just listen baby and I'll tell you
Can't you feel my love
Can't you see my skill
Can't you yell my love
It's getting louder
It's getting louder
A little closer, yeah
I said baby, I need you, c'mon, squeeze, please
Lord, I love you, I need you, yeah
Yeah, right by my side
I need you here by my side
But I can't help it baby
But, I'll be home soon
I'll be home soon, yeah
All right, whoa:..

A versão dos Animals:

A versão de Atlantis:

A versão de Other Guys:

No comments:

Post a Comment